Online Bible Studies

Forgiving What You Can't Forget

Discover the step you've been missing that could solve the relational chaos in your life.

Have you ever felt stuck in a cycle of unresolved pain, playing offenses over and over in your mind? You know you can't go on like this, but you don't know what to do next. Lysa TerKeurst has wrestled through this journey. But in surprising ways, she’s discovered how to let go of bound-up resentment and overcome the resistance to forgiving people who aren’t willing to make things right.

With deep empathy, therapeutic insight, and rich Bible teaching coming out of more than 1,000 hours of theological study, Lysa will help you:

  • Learn how to move on when the other person refuses to change and never says they're sorry.
  • Walk through a step-by-step process to free yourself from the hurt of your past and feel less offended today.
  • Discover what the Bible really says about forgiveness and the peace that comes from living it out right now.
  • Identify what's stealing trust and vulnerability from your relationships so you can believe there is still good ahead.
  • Disempower the triggers hijacking your emotions by embracing the two necessary parts of forgiveness.  
ForgivingCover 

How it works:

Once you’ve signed up for the study, all study-related blog posts will be sent directly to your email as they become available. The blog posts will also appear here on the study page (scroll down to view the blog posts). Though you can find us on many other outlets, such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, our studies do not take place on those platforms.

Buy your book:

To get the most out of this study, we encourage you to buy the book we're studying, Forgiving What You Can't Forgetin the Proverbs 31 Bookstore.

Other items you'll need:

You’ll need a Bible, a notebook and something to write with. 

OUR STUDY PROGRESS

The Study Blog 

Meet your study leaders

Study at a Glance

OUR STUDY PROGRESS

The Study Blog

This Was Hard and Holy Work {Week 6}

Friday, February 26, 2021

Continue Reading

Let Go and Let God {Week 6}

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Continue Reading

The Choice Is Yours {Week 6}

Monday, February 22, 2021

Continue Reading

Glimpses of God {Week 5}

Friday, February 19, 2021

Continue Reading

Building Trust {Week 5}

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Continue Reading

Trust God Today {Week 5}

Monday, February 15, 2021

Continue Reading

Unforced Rhythms of Grace {Week 4}

Friday, February 12, 2021

Continue Reading

Forgiving What Feels Unforgivable {Week 4}

Wednesday, February 10, 2021

Continue Reading

I Needed To Catch my Breath {Week 4}

Monday, February 8, 2021

Continue Reading

Getting Your Dots Connected {Week 3}

Friday, February 5, 2021

Continue Reading

How Community Helps Us Heal {Week 3}

Wednesday, February 3, 2021

Continue Reading

Looking Back to Move Forward {Week 3}

Monday, February 1, 2021

Continue Reading

Jesus Fills the Gap {Week 2}

Friday, January 29, 2021

Continue Reading

Learning to Forgive Ourselves {Week 2}

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

Continue Reading

Today IS a Good Day {Week 2}

Monday, January 25, 2021

Continue Reading

The Good and the Hard {Week 1}

Friday, January 22, 2021

Continue Reading

Forgiveness is Possible {Week 1}

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

Continue Reading

Not So Sure About This? {Week 1}

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Continue Reading

It’s a Milestone Year! {Foundations Week}

Friday, January 15, 2021

Continue Reading

8 Tips for a Successful Study! {Foundations Week}

Thursday, January 14, 2021

Continue Reading

The Base of it All {Foundations Week}

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Continue Reading

You’re Welcome Here {Foundations Week}

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Continue Reading

Simple Equals Doable {Foundations Week}

Monday, January 11, 2021

Continue Reading

Learning to Face Forgiveness

Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Continue Reading

A Messy Invitation

Monday, December 21, 2020

Continue Reading

Connect with Online Bible Studies


About Proverbs 31

Proverbs 31 Ministries is a non-denominational, non-profit Christian ministry that seeks to lead women into a personal relationship with Christ, with Proverbs 31:10-31 as a guide.
Learn More

Support Proverbs 31 Ministries

In a day and time when the world is trying to quiet biblical truth, Proverbs 31 Ministries is determined to help women engage with God’s truth like never before through the resources we offer each day.
Give Now